play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Mawsley Motor Company Ltd

At Mawsley Motor Company Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Mawsley Motor Company Ltd

Mawsley Motor Company Ltd
5
4.9

Based on 7 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    One very happy customer

    By Darren T on 26 November 2017 | Verified purchase

    The staff was really friendly and helpful it was the most relaxed I've ever felt buying a car and will defo be buying from this great garage again


  • 5

    Helpful and professional

    By Amanda I on 29 October 2017 | Verified purchase

    I found the guys helpful and accommodating. They gave me all the information. Got 12 months mot with the car. No problems.


  • 5

    Very good

    By Lauren F on 11 October 2017 | Verified purchase

    The garage have a huge selection of cars for first time drivers, or if you’re looking for something a bit bigger or newer. They are all out on display so you can have a look around. The guys were very helpful and let me look around and inside the cars without feeling under pressure, or like I was being forced a sale. Really helpful, relaxed and great customer service. Would definitely recommend!


  • 5

    No hussel, just a relaxed friendly environment

    By ADAM W on 11 October 2017 | Verified purchase

    No hussel, a relaxed friendly environment. Give me time to look around. But was on hand if I needed help or to answer any questions.


  • 5

    Stress free, fair treatment, would use again

    By Karl P on 09 October 2017 | Verified purchase

    Had previously helped my daughter buy a car from Mawsley Motors a few years ago. Stress free buying experience of a nice motor which is lasting her well. Bought a Citroen C3 Picasso for myself from Mawsley recently. Heavier clutch than I'm used to (which I was aware of when I took it for test drive), but thought I could put up with it. My knee disagreed over the next 2 weeks. Trusty local garage gave me a quote of £970 to replace 3 part clutch. Went back to Mawsley. They gave me a trade price of £670 from the garage they use, and then offered a further reduction of £200 as a goodwill gesture. Was impressed by this - at no point did Mawsley try to say "nowt to do with us guv". From both buying experiences, also impressed at lack of pushiness. Also, both times they've stated: "We operate at low margins, so there's no movement on price". Suits me, hate haggling! Think most of their cars are serviced and with MOT, so not much to haggle about anyway. Way preferable to a car supermarket.


  • 5

    Outstanding service.

    By Stamford T on 08 October 2017 | Verified purchase

    The staff were very helpful and friendly. We brought a car from them on our visit.

    Reply from Mawsley Motor Company Ltd on 09/10/17

    Thank you for you business. If theres anything else we can do for you, please don't hesitate to contact us. - Jake


  • 5

    One of the best in Northampton!

    By Victoria F on 09 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    Saw the car advertised on auto trader at a great price, went down to look at it, got finance approved whilst there and driving the car away less than an hour later! Will definitely be back once it is time to change again! Thanks for all your help!